

NOTICE OF ELECTION RESULTS 2024-2025 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Elections opened on December 5, 2023 and closed at 5:00 p.m. on December 19, 2023. All members were emailed a unique voting link through the *Election Buddy* platform to place their vote.

The COTAPSA Chief Returning Officer (CRO), Rebecca Condon, reviewed the results when the elections closed and the candidates were notified.

The new Board of Directors elected for the 2024-2025 term are:

Khaled Chowdhury – Transportation Services
Geoff Davies – Children's Services
Heather Marshall – Social Development, Finance & Administration
Anna Morrell – Parks, Forestry & Recreation
Lorna Zappone - Transportation Services

COTAPSA Bylaw (7.01) stipulates there can be up to 12 Directors on the Board, and as of January 1st, 2024 the Board has a full slate of 12 Directors. The Board of Directors will elect its Executive Officers at the first meeting of the new Board in January.

Should you have any questions, please contact the CRO through the COTAPSA office by phone at (647) 519-5115 or by email cotapsa@toronto.ca